Busy bee…

Well I have been a busy bee today.  I knew that I wanted to make a handbag, and I had picked up some cheap material in a bargain bin for just £2.  Here is what I made today 🙂

I have seen this shape everywhere – and thought it looked fairly easy to put together.

Blue and Beige Flower Handbag

I love the blue flower cotton material, it brightens the bag up no-end.  The buttons I bought at a car-boot sale on Sunday.

Flower bag

Flower and beige bag 2

The inside isn’t quite finished yet – but you get the idea…

flower and beige handbag 3

I am still very excited about my Kool-Aid arriving tomorrow – I will get dyeing and show you what (if anything) I manage.  I am hoping to knit up a very stripey scarf with the results!

2 responses to “Busy bee…

  1. Hey – see you changed your header image again!

    I added a link to your site on my page!
    Keri

  2. Hello!
    I have added a link to your site from mine!

    Keri

Leave a Reply

